Writing Awards

Excerpts from my novel THE POACHERS’ CODE have won:

The Writers’ League of Texas’ General and Literary Fiction manuscript contest (Spring 2017)

RevPit unpublished manuscript contest (Spring 2017)

Writer’s Digest Dear Lucky Agent contest (Fall 2016)

Boston’s Craft on Draft contest (Fall 2016)

Sun vs Snow unpublished manuscript contest (Spring 2016)

Second Place Novel Beginnings contest (Jan. 2017)

Short List Spotlight First Novel Competition (Spring 2017)

Finalist Pacific Northwest Writers Association, mainstream fiction (Summer 2017)

Long List Retreat West First Chapters competition (Summer 2017)


Flash Fiction 

Baptized in Blood  —  WOW! Women on Writing flash fiction contest (Spring 2017)

On Slickrock  — WOW! Women on Writing flash fiction contest (Spring 2017)

Honorable Mention WOW! Women on Writing flash fiction contest (Winter 2017)